Venue: Committee Rooms 2/3, Civic Offices Angel Street Bridgend CF31 4WB. View directions

Contact: Mr Mark Anthony Galvin  Senior Democratic Services Officer - Committees

No. Item


Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from Members.


Declarations of interest

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008 (including Whipping Declarations)


Approval of Minutes pdf icon PDF 88 KB

To receive for approval the Minutes of a meeting of the Corporate Resources and Improvement Overview and Scrutiny Committee dated 8 February 2017


Forward Work Programme Update pdf icon PDF 84 KB


Directorate Business Plans 2017-18 pdf icon PDF 61 KB



All Members of Cabinet and CMB Officers

Chairpersons of all Overview and Scrutiny Committees

Yuan Shen, Corporate Performance, Partnership and Transformation Manager

Nicola Echanis, Head of Education and Family Support

Robin Davies, Group Manager Business Strategy and Performance

Laura Kinsey, Head of Childrens Social Care

Judith Brooks, Group Manager


Additional documents:


Urgent Items

To consider any items of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Part 4 (paragraph 4) of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.


Exclusion of the public

The report relating to the following item is not for publication as it contains exempt

information as defined in Paragraphs 14 of Part 4 and Paragraph 21 of Part 5,

Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) (Wales) Order 2007.

If following the application of the public interest test Cabinet resolves pursuant to the Act to consider this item in private, the public will be excluded from the meeting during such consideration.


Porthcawl Maritime Centre Proposal - Land at Cosy Corner



Cllr Hywel Williams, Deputy Leader

Cllr Charles Smith, Cabinet Member for Education and Regeneration

Mark Shephard, Corporate Director - Communities

Satwant Pryce, Head of Regeneration, Development and Property Services

Mike Clarke, Chair & Director Porthcawl Harbourside CIC

Stuart Bentley, Architectural & Design Consultant

Mark Bryant, Operations Director Maritime Centre




Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS! Link to - public services all in one place National Assembly for Wales Browsealoud