Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are paid a salary for their work as prescribed by the Independent Remuneration Panel (IRP) for Wales. They do not receive allowances but are able to claim for the expenses they incur as part of their official duties. Each year the Council is required to publish the "Schedule of Remuneration" which details the level of salaries that have been paid.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Sean Aspey

Councillor Sean Aspey

14 Forge Way, Nottage, Porthcawl, CF36 3RP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 772988

Home mobile: 07594 956483

Work: Cllr.Sean.Aspey@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Porthcawl West Central
photo of Councillor Stuart Baldwin

Councillor Stuart Baldwin

Cabinet Member Communities

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home mobile: 07787 687457

Work: Cllr.Stuart.Baldwin@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Morfa
photo of Councillor Tom Beedle

Councillor Tom Beedle

2 Chestnut Grove, Maesteg, CF34 0NT

Home: 01656 736954

Home mobile: 07811 339988

Work: Cllr.Tom.Beedle@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Llynfi Independents)
Maesteg East
photo of Councillor Jon-Paul Blundell

Councillor Jon-Paul Blundell

Chairperson Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee 3

24 Ffordd Yr Afon, Cefn Glas, Bridgend, CF31 4UB

Home mobile: 07507 211172

Work: Cllr.Jon-Paul.Blundell@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cefn Glas
photo of Councillor Nicole Burnett

Councillor Nicole Burnett

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643685

Home mobile: 07773 050830

Work: Cllr.Nicole.Burnett@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Morfa
photo of Councillor Mike Clarke

Councillor Mike Clarke

16 Kittiwake Close, Rest Bay, Porthcawl, CF36 3UU

Home: 01656 786018

Home mobile: 07957 456651

Work: Cllr.Mike.Clarke@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Rest Bay
photo of Councillor Norah Clarke

Councillor Norah Clarke

16 Kittiwake Close, Porthcawl, Bridgend, CF36 3UU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 786018

Work: Cllr.Norah.Clarke@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Nottage
photo of Councillor Richard Collins

Councillor Richard Collins

Highfields, 24 Neath Road, Maesteg, CF34 9PG

Home: 01656 736544

Work: Cllr.Richard.Collins@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Maesteg West
photo of Councillor Huw David

Councillor Huw David

Leader

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643225

Work: Cllr.Huw.David@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cefn Cribwr
photo of Councillor Paul Davies

Councillor Paul Davies

Members Services, ,, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Paul.Davies2@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Caerau
photo of Councillor Pam Davies

Councillor Pam Davies

Chairperson Appeals Panel & Vice-Chairperson Licensing Committee

1 Maes Yr Eirlys, Broadlands, Bridgend, CF31 5DG

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 658490

Home mobile: 07532 021914

Work: Cllr.Pam.Davies@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bryntirion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Sorrel Dendy

Councillor Sorrel Dendy

3 Mount Pleasant, Blaengarw, Bridgend, CF32 8AL

Home: 01656 871407

Home mobile: 07707 683559

Work: Cllr.Sorrel.Dendy@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Blaengarw
photo of Councillor Keith Edwards

Councillor Keith Edwards

140 Mill View, Garth, Maesteg, CF34 0DD

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 734379

Work: Cllr.Keith.Edwards@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Llynfi Independents)
Maesteg East
photo of Councillor Jane Gebbie

Councillor Jane Gebbie

Cabinet Member Social Services and Early Help

4 Bridgend Road, Aberkenfig, CF32 9BG

Home mobile: 07508 643052

Work: Cllr.Jane.Gebbie@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle
photo of Councillor Tom Giffard

Councillor Tom Giffard

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home mobile: 07814 408560

Work: Cllr.Tom.Giffard@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Brackla
photo of Councillor Richard Granville

Councillor Richard Granville

Vice-Chairperson Development Control Committee

64 Heol Onnen, North Cornelly, Bridgend, CF33 4DS

Home: 01656 749321

Work: Cllr.Richard.Granville@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cornelly
photo of Councillor Cheryl Green

Councillor Cheryl Green

Chairperson Scrutiny Subject Committee 2

Bryn y Fro, 55 High Street, Laleston, Bridgend, CF32 0HL

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 659288

Home mobile: 07990 505496

Work: Cllr.Cheryl.Green@Bridgend.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Independent Alliance)
Bryntirion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Gareth Howells

Councillor Gareth Howells

15 Garnwen Terrace, Nantyffyllon, Maesteg, CF34 0ET

Home: 01656 730457

Work: Cllr.Gareth.Howells@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Caerau
photo of Councillor Mary Hughes

Councillor Mary Hughes

Home mobile: 07429 336580

Home: cllr.mary.hughes@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Nant-y-moel
photo of Councillor Altaf Hussain

Councillor Altaf Hussain

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home mobile: 07817 506004

Work: Cllr.Altaf.Hussain@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Pen-y-fai
photo of Councillor Malcolm James

Councillor Malcolm James

Plaid Cymru Group Leader

156 Mill View, Garth, Maesteg, CF34 0DP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 734732

Work: Cllr.Malcolm.James@Bridgend.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llangynwyd
photo of Councillor Brian Jones

Councillor Brian Jones

23 Heol y Goedwig, Porthcawl, CF36 5DU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 771926

Home mobile: 07828 175472

Work: Cllr.Brian.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Porthcawl East Central
photo of Councillor Martyn Jones

Councillor Martyn Jones

Deputy Mayor

3 Nicholls Road, Coytrahen, Bridgend, CF32 OEP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 729383

Work: Cllr.Martyn.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bettws
photo of Councillor Mike Kearn

Councillor Mike Kearn

42 South View, Kenfig Hill, Bridgend, CF33 6DG

Home: 01656 712684

Work: Cllr.Mike.Kearn@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle
photo of Councillor David Lewis

Councillor David Lewis

Chairperson Licensing Committee

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.David.Lewis@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Sarn
photo of Councillor Janice Lewis

Councillor Janice Lewis

30, Park Place, Sarn, Bridgend, CF32 9UA

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 723085

Work: Cllr.Janice.Lewis@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bryncoch
photo of Councillor John McCarthy

Councillor John McCarthy

Vice-Chairperson Appeals Panel

18, Cae Talcen, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 6RP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 372801

Home mobile: 07910 986770

Work: Cllr.John.McCarthy@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hendre
photo of Councillor Dhanisha Patel

Councillor Dhanisha Patel

Cabinet Member for Wellbeing and Future Generations

Members Services, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643195

Home mobile: 07828 272015

Work: Cllr.Dhanisha.Patel@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Ogmore Vale
photo of Councillor Ross Penhale-Thomas

Councillor Ross Penhale-Thomas

Leader of Llynfi Independents

7 Neath Road, Maesteg, Bridgend, CF34 9PG

Work: 01656 643375

Home: (01656) 718989/734462

Home mobile: 07734 651680

Work: Cllr.Ross.Thomas@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Llynfi Independents)
Maesteg West
photo of Councillor Aniel Pucella

Councillor Aniel Pucella

Casa Prima, Gwaun Coed, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2HS

Home: 01656 663193

Work: Cllr.Aniel.Pucella@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Brackla
photo of Councillor James Radcliffe

Councillor James Radcliffe

29 St Brides Road, Aberkenfig, Bridgend, CF32 9PY

Home mobile: 07977 017636

Work: Cllr.James.Radcliffe@bridgend.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberkenfig
photo of Councillor Kay Rowlands

Councillor Kay Rowlands

Chairperson Subject Overview & Scrutiny Committee 1

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home: 01656 667559

Home mobile: 07840 255517

Work: Cllr.Kay.Rowlands@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Brackla
photo of Councillor Bridie Sedgebeer

Councillor Bridie Sedgebeer

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home mobile: 07794 666940

Work: Cllr.Bridie.Sedgebeer@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Felindre
photo of Councillor Rod Shaw

Councillor Rod Shaw

9 Gloucester Buildings, Pant-y-gog, Bridgend, CF32 8DW

Home mobile: 07734 479732

Work: Cllr.Rod.Shaw@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Pontycymmer
photo of Councillor Charles Smith

Councillor Charles Smith

Cabinet Member for Education and Regeneration

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643446

Home: 01656 663298

Work: Cllr.Charles.Smith@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Llangewydd and Brynhyfryd
photo of Councillor Stephen Smith

Councillor Stephen Smith

12 Heol Bryn, North Cornelly, Bridgend, CF33 4DE

Home: 01656 740701

Home mobile: 07712 243581

Work: Cllr.Stephen.Smith1@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle
photo of Councillor John Spanswick

Councillor John Spanswick

Mayor

8 Rushfield Gardens, Bridgend, CF31 1DE

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 713960

Work: Cllr.John.Spanswick@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brackla
photo of Councillor Roz Stirman

Councillor Roz Stirman

1 Stable Lane, Pantygog, Bridgend, CF32 8DQ

Home: 01656 870183

Home mobile: 07712 558370

Work: Cllr.Roz.Stirman@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Llangeinor
photo of Councillor Gary Thomas

Councillor Gary Thomas

Chairperson Development Control Committee

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643375

Work: Cllr.Gary.Thomas@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bryncethin
photo of Councillor Tim Thomas

Councillor Tim Thomas

Members Services Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home: 07552 650550

Work: Cllr.Timothy.Thomas@bridgend.gov.uk

Propel
(Independent Alliance)
Ynysawdre
photo of Councillor Jefferson Tildesley MBE

Councillor Jefferson Tildesley MBE

Llanberis House, 23 Heol Fach, North Cornelly, CF33 4LB

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 740320

Work: Cllr.Jeff.Tildesley@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Cornelly
photo of Councillor Elaine Venables

Councillor Elaine Venables

Chairperson Democratic Services Committee & Vice-Chairperson - Governance and Audit Committee

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 869044

Work: Cllr.Elaine.Venables@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Coychurch Lower
photo of Councillor Sadie Vidal

Councillor Sadie Vidal

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home: 07498 718424

Work: Cllr.Sadie.Vidal@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Litchard
photo of Councillor Matthew Voisey

Councillor Matthew Voisey

Leader Conservative Group

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home: 01656 768228

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Voisey@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Oldcastle
photo of Councillor Lyn Walters

Councillor Lyn Walters

Chairperson - Governance and Audit Committee

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home mobile: 07926 366240

Work: Cllr.Lyn.Walters@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Oldcastle
photo of Councillor Ken Watts

Councillor Ken Watts

10 Islawen Meadows, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 6LW

Work: 01656 643375

Home mobile: 07816873194

Work: Cllr.Ken.Watts@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Newton
photo of Councillor Carolyn Webster

Councillor Carolyn Webster

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.carolyn.webster@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Newcastle
photo of Councillor David White

Councillor David White

64 Priory Avenue, Bridgend, CF31 3LR

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 648191

Work: Cllr.David.White@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Newcastle
photo of Councillor Philip White

Councillor Philip White

Bridgend County Borough Council is very sad to announce the recent passing of Councillor Phil White

Labour
(Labour)
Caerau
photo of Councillor Alex Williams

Councillor Alex Williams

Independent Alliance Group Leader

10 Islawen Meadows, Pencoed, CF35 6LW

Home mobile: 07880 988358

Work: Cllr.Alex.Williams1@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Penprysg
photo of Councillor Amanda Williams

Councillor Amanda Williams

Independent Alliance Deputy Group Leader

118 Heol West Plas, Coity, Bridgend, CF35 6BH

Home: 01656 767993

Home mobile: 07970 141815

Work: Cllr.Amanda.Williams@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Coity
photo of Councillor Hywel Williams

Councillor Hywel Williams

Deputy Leader

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643225

Home mobile: 07767487790

Work: Cllr.Hywel.Williams@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Blackmill
photo of Councillor Julia Williams

Councillor Julia Williams

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Julia.Williams1@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Hendre
photo of Councillor Richard Young

Councillor Richard Young

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643548

Home: 01656 669527

Work: Cllr.Richard.Young@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pendre