Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are paid a salary for their work as prescribed by the Independent Remuneration Panel (IRP) for Wales. They do not receive allowances but are able to claim for the expenses they incur as part of their official duties. Each year the Council is required to publish the "Schedule of Remuneration" which details the level of salaries that have been paid.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Sean Aspey

Councillor Sean Aspey

14 Forge Way, Nottage, Porthcawl, CF36 3RP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 772988

Home mobile: 07594 956483

Work: Cllr.Sean.Aspey@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Porthcawl West Central
photo of Councillor Stuart Baldwin

Councillor Stuart Baldwin

154 Quarella Road, Bridgend, CF31 1JT

Home mobile: 07787 687457

Work: Cllr.Stuart.Baldwin@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Morfa
photo of Councillor Tom Beedle

Councillor Tom Beedle

2 Chestnut Grove, Maesteg, CF34 0NT

Home: 01656 736954

Home mobile: 07811 339988

Work: Cllr.Tom.Beedle@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Llynfi Independents)
Maesteg East
photo of Councillor Jon-Paul Blundell

Councillor Jon-Paul Blundell

24 Ffordd Yr Afon, Cefn Glas, Bridgend, CF31 4UB

Home mobile: 07507 211172

Work: Cllr.Jon-Paul.Blundell@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cefn Glas
photo of Councillor Nicole Burnett

Councillor Nicole Burnett

11 Acland Road, Bridgend, CF31 1TF

Home mobile: 07773 050830

Work: Cllr.Nicole.Burnett@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Morfa
photo of Councillor Mike Clarke

Councillor Mike Clarke

16 Kittiwake Close, Rest Bay, Porthcawl, CF36 3UU

Home: 01656 786018

Home mobile: 07957 456651

Work: Cllr.Mike.Clarke@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Rest Bay
photo of Councillor Norah Clarke

Councillor Norah Clarke

Independent Alliance Group Leader

16 Kittiwake Close, Porthcawl, Bridgend, CF36 3UU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 786018

Work: Cllr.Norah.Clarke@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Nottage
photo of Councillor Richard Collins

Councillor Richard Collins

Highfields, 24 Neath Road, Maesteg, CF34 9PG

Home: 01656 736544

Work: Cllr.Richard.Collins@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Maesteg West
photo of Councillor Huw David

Councillor Huw David

Leader

Edendale Court, Cefn Road, Cefn Cribwr, Bridgend, CF32 0AH

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 742116

Work: Cllr.Huw.David@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cefn Cribwr
photo of Councillor Paul Davies

Councillor Paul Davies

1 Evans Terrace, Caerau, Maesteg, CF34 0RH

Home: 01656 734997

Work: Cllr.Paul.Davies2@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Caerau
photo of Councillor Pam Davies

Councillor Pam Davies

Mayor

1 Maes Yr Eirlys, Broadlands, Bridgend, CF31 5DG

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 658490

Home mobile: 07532 021914

Work: Cllr.Pam.Davies@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bryntirion, Laleston & Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Sorrel Dendy

Councillor Sorrel Dendy

3 Mount Pleasant, Blaengarw, Bridgend, CF32 8AL

Home: 01656 871407

Home mobile: 07707 683559

Work: Cllr.Sorrel.Dendy@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Blaengarw
photo of Councillor Keith Edwards

Councillor Keith Edwards

140 Mill View, Garth, Maesteg, CF34 0DD

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 734379

Work: Cllr.Keith.Edwards@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Llynfi Independents)
Maesteg East
photo of Councillor Jane Gebbie

Councillor Jane Gebbie

1 Kenfig Mews, Kenfig Hill, Bridgend, CF33 6FG

Home mobile: 07508 643052

Work: Cllr.Jane.Gebbie@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle
photo of Councillor Tom Giffard

Councillor Tom Giffard

8 Hedgemoor, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2JQ

Home mobile: 07814 408560

Work: Cllr.Tom.Giffard@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Brackla
photo of Councillor Richard Granville

Councillor Richard Granville

64 Heol Onnen, North Cornelly, Bridgend, CF33 4DS

Home: 01656 749321

Work: Cllr.Richard.Granville@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cornelly
photo of Councillor Cheryl Green

Councillor Cheryl Green

Chairperson Scrutiny Subject Committee 2

Bryn y Fro, 55 High Street, Laleston, Bridgend, CF32 0HL

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 659288

Work: Cllr.Cheryl.Green@Bridgend.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Independent Alliance)
Bryntirion, Laleston & Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Gareth Howells

Councillor Gareth Howells

15 Garnwen Terrace, Nantyffyllon, Maesteg, CF34 0ET

Home: 01656 730457

Work: Cllr.Gareth.Howells@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Caerau
photo of Councillor Altaf Hussain

Councillor Altaf Hussain

20 Plas Ty Mawr, Pen y Fai, Bridgend, CF31 4NH

Home mobile: 07817 506004

Work: Cllr.Altaf.Hussain@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Pen-y-fai
photo of Councillor Malcolm James

Councillor Malcolm James

Plaid Cymru Group Leader

156 Mill View, Garth, Maesteg, CF34 0DP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 734732

Work: Cllr.Malcolm.James@Bridgend.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llangynwyd
photo of Councillor Brian Jones

Councillor Brian Jones

Independent Alliance Deputy Group Leader

23 Heol y Goedwig, Porthcawl, CF36 5DU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 771926

Home mobile: 07828 175472

Work: Cllr.Brian.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Porthcawl East Central
photo of Councillor Martyn Jones

Councillor Martyn Jones

3 Nicholls Road, Coytrahen, Bridgend, CF32 OEP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 729383

Work: Cllr.Martyn.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bettws
photo of Councillor Mike Kearn

Councillor Mike Kearn

Vice-Chairperson Licensing Committee

42 South View, Kenfig Hill, Bridgend, CF33 6DG

Home: 01656 712684

Work: Cllr.Mike.Kearn@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle
photo of Councillor David Lewis

Councillor David Lewis

Chairperson Licensing Committee

30, Park Place, Sarn, Bridgend, CF32 9UA

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 723085

Home mobile: 07983 271721

Work: Cllr.David.Lewis@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Sarn
photo of Councillor Janice Lewis

Councillor Janice Lewis

Vice-Chairperson Appeals Panel

30, Park Place, Sarn, Bridgend, CF32 9UA

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 723085

Work: Cllr.Janice.Lewis@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bryncoch
photo of Councillor John McCarthy

Councillor John McCarthy

Deputy Mayor & Chairperson Appeals Panel

18, Cae Talcen, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 6RP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 372801

Home mobile: 07910 986770

Work: Cllr.John.McCarthy@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hendre
photo of Councillor David Owen

Councillor David Owen

3, Llewellyn Street, Nantymoel, Bridgend, CF32 7RF

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 840010

Work: Cllr.David.Owen@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Nant-y-moel
photo of Councillor Dhanisha Patel

Councillor Dhanisha Patel

Cabinet Member for Wellbeing and Future Generations

5 Dunraven Place, Wyndham, Ogmore Vale, Bridgend, CF32 7ET

Work: 01656 643375

Home mobile: 07828 272015

Work: Cllr.Dhanisha.Patel@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Ogmore Vale
photo of Councillor Ross Penhale-Thomas

Councillor Ross Penhale-Thomas

45 Station Street, Maesteg, Bridgend, CF34 9AL

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 733109 / 734462

Home mobile: 07734 651680

Work: Cllr.Ross.Thomas@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Llynfi Independents)
Maesteg West
photo of Councillor Aniel Pucella

Councillor Aniel Pucella

Casa Prima, Gwaun Coed, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2HS

Home: 01656 663193

Work: Cllr.Aniel.Pucella@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Brackla
photo of Councillor James Radcliffe

Councillor James Radcliffe

29 St Brides Road, Aberkenfig, Bridgend, CF32 9PY

Home mobile: 07977 017636

Work: Cllr.James.Radcliffe@bridgend.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberkenfig
photo of Councillor Kay Rowlands

Councillor Kay Rowlands

9 Cae Bron, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2HQ

Home: 01656 667559

Home mobile: 07840 255517

Work: Cllr.Kay.Rowlands@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Brackla
photo of Councillor Bridie Sedgebeer

Councillor Bridie Sedgebeer

3 Hafod Las, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 5NB

Home: 01656 514287

Home mobile: 07794 666940

Work: Cllr.Bridie.Sedgebeer@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Felindre
photo of Councillor Rod Shaw

Councillor Rod Shaw

Vice-Chairperson Development Control Committee

9 Gloucester Buildings, Pantygog, Bridgend, CF32 8DW

Home: 01656 859170

Home mobile: 07734 479732

Work: Cllr.Rod.Shaw@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pontycymmer
photo of Councillor Charles Smith

Councillor Charles Smith

Cabinet Member for Education and Regeneration

El Roble, 1,Heol Fechan, Llangewydd Court, Bridgend, CF31 4TW

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 663298

Work: Cllr.Charles.Smith@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Llangewydd and Brynhyfryd
photo of Councillor Stephen Smith

Councillor Stephen Smith

12 Heol Bryn, North Cornelly, Bridgend, CF33 4DE

Home: 01656 740701

Home mobile: 07712 243581

Work: Cllr.Stephen.Smith1@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle
photo of Councillor John Spanswick

Councillor John Spanswick

Chairperson Scrutiny Subject Committee 3

5 Min-y-Coed, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2AF

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 646534

Work: Cllr.John.Spanswick@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brackla
photo of Councillor Roz Stirman

Councillor Roz Stirman

1 Stable Lane, Pantygog, Bridgend, CF32 8DQ

Home: 01656 870183

Home mobile: 07712 558370

Work: Cllr.Roz.Stirman@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Llangeinor
photo of Councillor Gary Thomas

Councillor Gary Thomas

Chairperson Development Control Committee

1 Broad Oak Way, Bryntirion, Bridgend, CF31 4EQ

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 665394

Home mobile: 07960331055

Work: Cllr.Gary.Thomas@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bryncethin
photo of Councillor Tim Thomas

Councillor Tim Thomas

247 Erw Hir, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2DH

Home: 07552 650550

Work: Cllr.Timothy.Thomas@bridgend.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Ynysawdre
photo of Councillor Jefferson Tildesley MBE

Councillor Jefferson Tildesley MBE

Llanberis House, 23 Heol Fach, North Cornelly, CF33 4LB

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 740320

Work: Cllr.Jeff.Tildesley@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Cornelly
photo of Councillor  Elaine Venables

Councillor Elaine Venables

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 869044

Home mobile: 07517 284439

Work: Cllr.Elaine.Venables@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Coychurch Lower
photo of Councillor Sadie Vidal

Councillor Sadie Vidal

8 Hedgemoor, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2JQ

Home: 07498 718424

Work: Cllr.Sadie.Vidal@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Litchard
photo of Councillor Matthew Voisey

Councillor Matthew Voisey

Conservative Group Deputy Leader

122 Merthyr Mawr Road, Bridgend, CF31 3NY

Home: 01656 768228

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Voisey@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Oldcastle
photo of Councillor Lyn Walters

Councillor Lyn Walters

40 Merthyr Mawr Road, Bridgend, CF31 3NR

Home mobile: 07926 366240

Work: Cllr.Lyn.Walters@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Oldcastle
photo of Councillor Ken Watts

Councillor Ken Watts

10 Islawen Meadows, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 6LW

Work: 01656 643375

Home mobile: 07816873194

Work: Cllr.Ken.Watts@Bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Independent)
Newton
photo of Councillor Carolyn Webster

Councillor Carolyn Webster

Ty Penderyn, 13 Heol Penderyn, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2EA

Home: 01656 451941

Home mobile: 07743 574786

Work: cllr.carolyn.webster@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Newcastle
photo of Councillor David White

Councillor David White

64 Priory Avenue, Bridgend, CF31 3LR

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 648191

Work: Cllr.David.White@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Newcastle
photo of Councillor Philip White

Councillor Philip White

Cabinet Member for Social Services and Early Help

28 Duffryn Madog, Nantyffyllon, Maesteg, CF34 OBE

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 731217

Work: Cllr.Phil.White@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Caerau
photo of Councillor Alex Williams

Councillor Alex Williams

Chairperson Scrutiny Subject Committee 1

10 Islawen Meadows, Pencoed, CF35 6LW

Home mobile: 07880 988358

Work: Cllr.Alex.Williams1@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Penprysg
photo of Councillor Amanda Williams

Councillor Amanda Williams

118 Heol West Plas, Coity, Bridgend, CF35 6BH

Home: 01656 767993

Home mobile: 07970 141815

Work: Cllr.Amanda.Williams@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Alliance)
Coity
photo of Councillor Hywel Williams

Councillor Hywel Williams

Deputy Leader

Dolau Ifan Ddu Farm, Blackmill, Bridgend, CF35 6DT

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 840465

Work: Cllr.Hywel.Williams@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Blackmill
photo of Councillor Julia Williams

Councillor Julia Williams

17 Minffrwd Road, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 6RL

Home: 01656 860381

Work: Cllr.Julia.Williams1@bridgend.gov.uk

Home: jewilliams7@hotmail.com

Independent
(Independent)
Hendre
photo of Councillor Richard Young

Councillor Richard Young

Cabinet Member Communities

44, Wyndham Crescent, Bridgend, CF31 3DN

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 669527

Work: Cllr.Richard.Young@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pendre

 

 
Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS! Link to Gov.uk - public services all in one place National Assembly for Wales Browsealoud