Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are paid a salary for their work as prescribed by the Independent Remuneration Panel (IRP) for Wales. They do not receive allowances but are able to claim for the expenses they incur as part of their official duties. Each year the Council is required to publish the "Schedule of Remuneration" which details the level of salaries that have been paid.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Sean Aspey

Councillor Sean Aspey

14 Forge Way, Nottage, Porthcawl, CF36 3RP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 772988

Home mobile: 07594 956483

Work: Cllr.Sean.Aspey@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Porthcawl West Central
photo of Councillor Norah Clarke

Councillor Norah Clarke

Chairperson Partnerships Governance Overview & Scrutiny Committee & Chairperson Adult Social Care Overview & Scrutiny Committee

16 Kittiwake Close, Porthcawl, Bridgend, CF36 3UU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 786018

Work: Cllr.Norah.Clarke@Bridgend.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Nottage
photo of Councillor Huw David

Councillor Huw David

Leader

Edendale Court, Cefn Road, Cefn Cribwr, Bridgend, CF32 0AH

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 742116

Work: Cllr.Huw.David@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Cefn Cribwr
photo of Councillor Gerald Davies

Councillor Gerald Davies

12 Kittiwake Close, Rest Bay, Porthcawl, CF36 3UU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 786580

Work: Cllr.Gerald.Davies@Bridgend.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Rest Bay
photo of Councillor Wyn Davies MBE

Councillor Wyn Davies MBE

12 Glan Yr Afon, Cwmfelin, Maesteg, CF34 9HU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 736751

Home mobile: 07908 545169

Work: Cllr.Wyn.Davies@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Caerau
photo of Councillor Pam Davies

Councillor Pam Davies

1 Maes Yr Eirlys, Broadlands, Bridgend, CF31 5DG

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 658490

Home mobile: 07532 021914

Work: Cllr.Pam.Davies@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Bryntirion, Laleston & Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Ella Dodd

Councillor Ella Dodd

8 Pwll Evan Ddu, Coity, Bridgend, CF35 6AY

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 650954

Work: Cllr.Ella.Dodd@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Coity
photo of Councillor Keith Edwards

Councillor Keith Edwards

140 Mill View, Garth, Maesteg, CF34 0DD

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 734379

Work: Cllr.Keith.Edwards@Bridgend.gov.uk;

Independent Maesteg East
photo of Councillor Luke Ellis

Councillor Luke Ellis

18 Laing Street, Kenfig Hill, Bridgend, CF33 6NG

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 741093

Work: Cllr.Luke.Ellis@Bridgend.gov.uk;

Independent Pyle
photo of Councillor Neelo Farr

Councillor Neelo Farr

57 Meadow Lane, Porthcawl, CF36 5EY

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 773622

Home mobile: 07958 549254

Work: Cllr.Neelo.Farr@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Newcastle
photo of Councillor Peter Foley

Councillor Peter Foley

Chairperson Children & Young People Oveview and Scrutiny Committee

5 Caeffatri Close, Bridgend, CF31 1LZ

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 645243

Home mobile: 07713 097927

Work: Cllr.Peter.Foley@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Morfa
photo of Councillor Cheryl Green

Councillor Cheryl Green

Opposition Group Leader

Bryn y Fro, 55 High Street, Laleston, Bridgend, CF32 0HL

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 659288

Work: Cllr.Cheryl.Green@Bridgend.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Bryntirion, Laleston & Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Mike Gregory

Councillor Mike Gregory

1 Hafod Las, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 5NB

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 861307

Work: Cllr.Mike.Gregory@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Felindre
photo of Councillor Edith Hughes

Councillor Edith Hughes

9 The Retreat, Bridgend, CF31 3NU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 654528

Work: Cllr.Edith.M.Hughes@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Oldcastle
photo of Councillor Clive James

Councillor Clive James

30 South View, Waunbant Road, Kenfig Hill, Bridgend, CF33 6DG

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 741160

Work: Cllr.Clive.James@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Pyle
photo of Councillor Pauline James

Councillor Pauline James

30 South View, Kenfig Hill, Bridgend, CF33 6DG

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 741160

Work: Cllr.Pauline.James@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Pyle
photo of Councillor Malcolm James

Councillor Malcolm James

156 Mill View, Garth, Maesteg, CF34 0DP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 734732

Work: Cllr.Malcolm.James@Bridgend.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llangynwyd
photo of Councillor Reg Jenkins

Councillor Reg Jenkins

Mayor

168 Oxford Street, Pontycymmer, Bridgend, CF32 8DG

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 871540

Home mobile: 07533 248398

Work: Cllr.Reg.Jenkins@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Pontycymmer
photo of Councillor Phil John

Councillor Phil John

85 Victoria Street, Caerau, Maesteg, CF34 0YP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 730280

Home mobile: 07966 614459

Work: Cllr.Phil.John@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Caerau
photo of Councillor Brian Jones

Councillor Brian Jones

23 Heol y Goedwig, Porthcawl, CF36 5DU

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 771926

Home mobile: 07828 175472

Work: Cllr.Brian.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Porthcawl East Central
photo of Councillor Craig Jones

Councillor Craig Jones

16 Nantyffynnon, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2HT

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 656652

Home mobile: 07814 206879

Work: Cllr.Craig.L.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Brackla
photo of Councillor Martyn Jones

Councillor Martyn Jones

3 Nicholls Road, Coytrahen, Bridgend, CF32 OEP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 729383

Work: Cllr.Martyn.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Bettws
photo of Councillor Cherie Jones

Councillor Cherie Jones

Deputy Mayor

106 Heol Castell Coety, Litchard, Bridgend, CF31 1PX

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 651487

Home mobile: 07874241810

Work: Cllr.Cherie.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Litchard
photo of Councillor David Lewis

Councillor David Lewis

Vice Chairperson Licensing Committee

30, Park Place, Sarn, Bridgend, CF32 9UA

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 723085

Home mobile: 07983 271721

Work: Cllr.David.Lewis@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Pen-y-fai
photo of Councillor Janice Lewis

Councillor Janice Lewis

30, Park Place, Sarn, Bridgend, CF32 9UA

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 723085

Work: Cllr.Janice.Lewis@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Bryncoch
photo of Councillor John McCarthy

Councillor John McCarthy

Chairperson - Appeals Panel

18, Cae Talcen, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 6RP

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 372801

Home mobile: 07910 986770

Work: Cllr.John.McCarthy@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Hendre
photo of Councillor Haydn Morgan

Councillor Haydn Morgan

7, Herbert Street, Bridgend, CF31 1TJ

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 655465

Work: Cllr.Haydn.Morgan@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Morfa
photo of Councillor Lyn Morgan

Councillor Lyn Morgan

12 Llangeinor Road, Brynmenyn, Bridgend, CF32 9LY

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 721123

Work: Cllr.Lyn.Morgan@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Ynysawdre
photo of Councillor Mel Nott OBE

Councillor Mel Nott OBE

49 Woodland Way, Sarn, Bridgend, CF32 9QA

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 721452

Work: Cllr.MEJ.Nott@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Sarn
photo of Councillor Alex Owen

Councillor Alex Owen

Rowan House, High Street, Heol-y-Cyw, Bridgend, CF35 6HY

Home: 01656 864033

Work: Cllr.Alex.Owen@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Penprysg
photo of Councillor David Owen

Councillor David Owen

3, Llewellyn Street, Nantymoel, Bridgend, CF32 7RF

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 840010

Work: Cllr.David.Owen@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Nant-y-moel
photo of Councillor Dhanisha Patel

Councillor Dhanisha Patel

5 Dunraven Place, Wyndham, Ogmore Vale, Bridgend, CF32 7ET

Work: 01656 643375

Home mobile: 07828 272015

Work: Cllr.Dhanisha.Patel@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Ogmore Vale
photo of Councillor Ross Penhale-Thomas

Councillor Ross Penhale-Thomas

45 Station Street, Maesteg, Bridgend, CF34 9AL

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 733109 / 734462

Work: Cllr.Ross.Thomas@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Maesteg West
photo of Councillor Gareth Phillips

Councillor Gareth Phillips

6, Rockfields, Nottage, Porthcawl, Bridgend, CF36 3NS

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 782525

Home mobile: 07812514226

Work: Cllr.Gareth.Phillips@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Oldcastle
photo of Councillor David Pugh

Councillor David Pugh

9, David Street, Blaengarw, Bridgend, CF32 8AD

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 870565

Work: Cllr.David.Pugh@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Blaengarw
photo of Councillor Ceri Reeves

Councillor Ceri Reeves

Cabinet Member for Communities

16, Aneurin Bevan's Way, Maesteg, Bridgend, CF34 0SX

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 731100

Work: Cllr.Ceri.Reeves@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Maesteg West
photo of Councillor Mal Reeves

Councillor Mal Reeves

Chairperson Corporate Resources & Improvement Overview & Scrutiny Committee

16, Aneurin Bevan's Way, Maesteg, Bridgend, CF34 0SX

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 731100

Work: Cllr.Mal.Reeves@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Maesteg East
photo of Councillor Charles Smith

Councillor Charles Smith

Cabinet Member for Education and Regeneration

El Roble, 1,Heol Fechan, Llangewydd Court, Bridgend, CF31 4TW

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 663298

Work: Cllr.Charles.Smith@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Llangewydd and Brynhyfryd
photo of Councillor John Spanswick

Councillor John Spanswick

Chairperson Community Environment and Leisure Overview & Scrutiny Committee

5 Min-y-Coed, Brackla, Bridgend, CF31 2AF

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 646534

Work: Cllr.John.Spanswick@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Brackla
photo of Councillor Gary Thomas

Councillor Gary Thomas

1 Broad Oak Way, Bryntirion, Bridgend, CF31 4EQ

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 665394

Work: Cllr.Gary.Thomas@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Bryncethin
photo of Councillor Marlene Thomas

Councillor Marlene Thomas

Chairperson for Development Control

1, Railway Terrace, Blaengarw, Bridgend, CF32 8AT

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 871439

Work: Cllr.Marlene.Thomas@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Llangeinor
photo of Councillor Jefferson Tildesley MBE

Councillor Jefferson Tildesley MBE

Democratic Services Committee – Chairperson and Opposition Group Leader

Llanberis House, 23 Heol Fach, North Cornelly, CF33 4LB

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 740320

Work: Cllr.Jeff.Tildesley@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Cornelly
photo of Councillor Hailey Townsend

Councillor Hailey Townsend

Cabinet Member for Wellbeing and Future Generations

Work: 01656 643225

Work mobile: 07584902501

Work: Cllr.Hailey.Townsend@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Brackla
photo of Councillor  Elaine Venables

Councillor Elaine Venables

Work: 01656 643375

Work: membersbcbc@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Coychurch Lower
photo of Councillor Ken Watts

Councillor Ken Watts

10 Islawen Meadows, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 6LW

Work: 01656 643375

Home mobile: 07816873194

Work: Cllr.Ken.Watts@Bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative Newton
photo of Councillor Cleone Westwood

Councillor Cleone Westwood

23, Burns Crescent, Cefn Glas, Bridgend, CF31 4PY

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 657707

Work: Cllr.Cleone.Westwood@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Cefn Glas
photo of Councillor David White

Councillor David White

64 Priory Avenue, Bridgend, CF31 3LR

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 648191

Work: Cllr.David.White@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Newcastle
photo of Councillor Philip White

Councillor Philip White

Cabinet Member for Social Services and Early Help

28 Duffryn Madog, Nantyffyllon, Maesteg, CF34 OBE

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 731217

Work: Cllr. Philip.White@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Caerau
photo of Councillor Hywel Williams

Councillor Hywel Williams

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Resources

Dolau Ifan Ddu Farm, Blackmill, Bridgend, CF35 6DT

Work: 01656 643225

Home: 01656 840465

Work: Cllr.Hywel.Williams@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Blackmill
photo of Councillor Richard Williams

Councillor Richard Williams

Chairperson - Licensing Committee

15, Deri Close, Pencoed, Bridgend, CF35 6UA

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 862264

Work: Cllr.Richard.Williams@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Hendre
photo of Councillor Mel Winter

Councillor Mel Winter

3, Laurel Close, Bryncethin, Bridgend, CF32 9TJ

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 721234

Work: Cllr.Mel.Winter@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent Aberkenfig
photo of Councillor Richard Young

Councillor Richard Young

44, Wyndham Crescent, Bridgend, CF31 3DN

Work: 01656 643375

Home: 01656 669527

Work: Cllr.Richard.Young@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour Pendre

 

 
Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS! Link to Gov.uk - public services all in one place National Assembly for Wales Browsealoud