Your Members of the Senedd

Members of the Senedd are elected by the people of Wales. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the constituency or region in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office. Members of the Senedd are elected every 4 years.

They have regular contact with the public through meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Members of the Senedd are paid a salary for their work, they also receive allowances. Information about these can be found using the National Assembly for Wales Allowance Database. All Members of the Senedd are required to complete a register of interests the details of which are published alongside each Member's profile.

To view your constituency representatives please use the following links:

Bridgend Constituency Representatives

Sarah Murphy

Ogmore Constituency Representatives

Huw Irranca-Davies

In addition, there are four Regional Members of the Senedd for the South West Wales Area.

Regional Members of Senedd - South Wales West

Luke Fletcher

Tom Giffard

Altaf Hussain

Sioned Williams

  • Councillor Janine Turner

    Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council