Outside body

Central South Consortium Joint Education Service Committee


The Central South Consortium is a Joint Education Service commissioned by five local authorities namely:

·         Bridgend

·         Cardiff

·         Merthyr Tydfil

·         Rhondda Cynon Taff

·         Vale of Glamorgan

The formation of the consortium and move towards regional working represents an ambitious step in the collaboration and delivery of education in South Wales. 


Our representatives