Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee 1 - Thursday, 20th January, 2022 09:30

Venue: remotely - via Microsoft Teams

Contact: Democratic Services 


No. Item


Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from Members.




Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008 (including whipping declarations).



Corporate Parenting Champion Nomination Report pdf icon PDF 154 KB


Medium Term Financial Strategy 2022-23 to 2025-26 pdf icon PDF 538 KB



Councillor Huw David - Leader

Councillor Hywel Williams - Deputy Leader

Councillor Charles Smith - Cabinet Member for Education and Regeneration

Councillor Jane Gebbie - Cabinet Member for Social Services and Early Help

Councillor Dhanisha Patel - Cabinet Member for Future Generations and Wellbeing


Lindsay Harvey - Corporate Director - Education and Family Support

Carys Lord - Chief Officer Finance, Performance and Change

Mark Shephard - Chief Executive

Kelly Watson - Chief Officer Legal and Regulatory Services, HR & Corporate Policy


Nicola Echanis - Head of Education and Family Support

Deborah Exton - Deputy Head of Finance

Victoria Adams - Finance Manager - Budget Management: Communities, Education and Family Support


Hannah Castle - Headteacher, Cynffig Comprehensive School - Chair of Schools Budget Forum

Neil Clode - Headteacher, Llangewydd Junior School - Vice-Chair of Schools Budget Forum



Additional documents:


Urgent Items

To consider any item(s) of business in respect of which notice has been given in

accordance with Part 4 (paragraph 4) of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.