Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are paid a salary for their work as prescribed by the Independent Remuneration Panel (IRP) for Wales. They do not receive allowances but are able to claim for the expenses they incur as part of their official duties. Each year the Council is required to publish the "Schedule of Remuneration" which details the level of salaries that have been paid.

To find your councillor please use the below links:








 Bryntirion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr

  • link to details of Councillor Pam Davies
    Councillor Pam Davies

    Bryntirion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr


    Vice-Chairperson Appeals Panel & Vice-Chairperson Licensing Committee

  • link to details of Councillor Cheryl Green
    Councillor Cheryl Green

    Bryntirion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr

    Liberal Democrat

    Chairperson Scrutiny Subject Committee 2 and Independent Alliance Deputy Group Leader


 Cefn Cribwr

 Cefn Glas



 Coychurch Lower





 Llangewydd and Brynhyfryd


 Maesteg East

 Maesteg West






 Ogmore Vale






 Porthcawl East Central

 Porthcawl West Central


 Rest Bay