Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are paid a salary for their work as prescribed by the Independent Remuneration Panel (IRP) for Wales. They do not receive allowances but are able to claim for the expenses they incur as part of their official duties. Each year the Council is required to publish the "Schedule of Remuneration" which details the level of salaries that have been paid.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Sean Aspey

Councillor Sean Aspey

14 Forge Way, Nottage, Porthcawl, CF36 3RP

Home: 01656 772988

Home mobile: 07594 956483

Work: Cllr.Sean.Aspey@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Porthcawl West Central
photo of Councillor Heidi Bennett

Councillor Heidi Bennett

Chairperson Appeals Panel

6 Ysbryd y Coed, Pen-y-fai, Bridgend, CF31 4GF

Home mobile: 07405 208985

Home: cllr.heidi.bennett@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Pen-y-fai
photo of Councillor Anthony  Berrow

Councillor Anthony Berrow

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.anthony.berrow@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Bryntirion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Freya Bletsoe

Councillor Freya Bletsoe

Chairperson Subject Overview & Scrutiny Committee 2

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home: 07947 824890

Work: cllr.freya.bletsoe@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Oldcastle
photo of Councillor Steven Bletsoe

Councillor Steven Bletsoe

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.steven.bletsoe@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Bridgend Central
photo of Councillor Jon-Paul Blundell

Councillor Jon-Paul Blundell

Cabinet Member Education

24 Ffordd Yr Afon, Cefn Glas, Bridgend, CF31 4UB

Home mobile: 07507 211172

Work: Cllr.Jon-Paul.Blundell@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cefn-Glas
photo of Councillor Eugene Caparros

Councillor Eugene Caparros

Vice-Chairperson Appeals Panel

Home mobile: 07849 124047

Work: cllr.eugene.caparros@bridgend.gov.uk

Home: ecaparros@outlook.com

Labour
(Labour)
Brackla East and Coychurch Lower
photo of Councillor Norah Clarke

Councillor Norah Clarke

16 Kittiwake Close, Porthcawl, Bridgend, CF36 3UU

Home: 01656 786018

Work: Cllr.Norah.Clarke@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Democratic Alliance)
Nottage
photo of Councillor Richard Collins

Councillor Richard Collins

Highfields, 24 Neath Road, Maesteg, CF34 9PG

Home: 01656 736544

Work: Cllr.Richard.Collins@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Maesteg West
photo of Councillor Huw David

Councillor Huw David

Leader

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643225

Work: Cllr.Huw.David@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle, Kenfig Hill and Cefn Cribwr
photo of Councillor Colin Davies

Councillor Colin Davies

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Colin.Davies@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bryntirion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Chris Davies

Councillor Chris Davies

4 Exchange Street, Maesteg, CF34 9EA

Work: cllr.chris.davies@bridgend.gov.uk

Llynfi Independents
(Democratic Alliance)
Caerau
photo of Councillor Paul Davies

Councillor Paul Davies

Chairperson Subject Overview & Scrutiny Committee 3

Members Services, Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Paul.Davies2@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Caerau
photo of Councillor Steven Easterbrook

Councillor Steven Easterbrook

Home mobile: 07535059915

Work: cllr.steven.easterbrook@bridgend.gov.uk

Home: cllr.steveneasterbrook@gmail.com

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Bridgend Central
photo of Councillor Melanie Jayne Evans

Councillor Melanie Jayne Evans

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.melanie.evans@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pencoed and Penprysg
photo of Councillor Neelo Farr

Councillor Neelo Farr

Cabinet Member Regeneration

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Neelo.Farr@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Porthcawl East Central
photo of Councillor Paula Ford

Councillor Paula Ford

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Paula.Ford@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
St Bride's Minor and Ynysawdre
photo of Councillor Jane Gebbie

Councillor Jane Gebbie

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member Social Services and Early Help

4 Bridgend Road, Aberkenfig, CF32 9BG

Home mobile: 07508 643052

Work: Cllr.Jane.Gebbie@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle, Kenfig Hill and Cefn Cribwr
photo of Councillor Rhys Goode

Councillor Rhys Goode

Cabinet Member Wellbeing and Future Generations

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.rhys.goode@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Nant-y-moel
photo of Councillor Richard Granville

Councillor Richard Granville

Chairperson Development Control Committee

64 Heol Onnen, North Cornelly, Bridgend, CF33 4DS

Home: 01656 749321

Work: Cllr.Richard.Granville@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cornelly
photo of Councillor Heather Griffiths

Councillor Heather Griffiths

Vice-Chairperson Development Control Committee

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.heather.griffiths@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Garw Valley
photo of Councillor Simon Griffiths

Councillor Simon Griffiths

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.simon.griffiths@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brackla East and Coychurch Lower
photo of Councillor David Harrison

Councillor David Harrison

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.david.harrison@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Cefn-Glas
photo of Councillor Della Hughes

Councillor Della Hughes

Ty Bryn, Pentre Beili Place, Lewistown, Bridgend, CF32 7LR

Home mobile: 07791740786

Work: cllr.della.hughes@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Democratic Alliance)
Ogmore Vale
photo of Councillor Martin Hughes

Councillor Martin Hughes

98 Bridgend Road, Garth, Maesteg, CF34 ONB

Home mobile: 07970 299878

Work: cllr.martin.hughes@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour)
Maesteg East
photo of Councillor Malcolm James

Councillor Malcolm James

156 Mill View, Garth, Maesteg, CF34 0DP

Home: 01656 734732

Work: Cllr.Malcolm.James@Bridgend.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Democratic Alliance)
Llangynwyd
photo of Councillor Philip Jenkins

Councillor Philip Jenkins

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.philip.Jenkins@bridgend.gov.uk

Llynfi Independents
(Democratic Alliance)
Maesteg East
photo of Councillor Mark John

Councillor Mark John

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home mobile: 07490 674149

Work: cllr.mark.john@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
St Bride's Minor and Ynysawdre
photo of Councillor Martyn Jones

Councillor Martyn Jones

Mayor

3 Nicholls Road, Coytrahen, Bridgend, CF32 OEP

Home: 01656 729383

Work: Cllr.Martyn.Jones@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Garw Valley
photo of Councillor Mike Kearn

Councillor Mike Kearn

42 South View, Kenfig Hill, Bridgend, CF33 6DG

Home: 01656 712684

Work: Cllr.Mike.Kearn@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pyle, Kenfig Hill and Cefn Cribwr
photo of Councillor William Kendall

Councillor William Kendall

Deputy Mayor

Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.william.kendall@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brackla East Central
photo of Councillor Maxine Lewis

Councillor Maxine Lewis

Chairperson Licensing Committee

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: cllr.maxine.lewis@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Garw Valley
photo of Councillor Johanna Llewellyn-Hopkins

Councillor Johanna Llewellyn-Hopkins

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Johanna.Llewellyn-Hopkins@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brackla West
photo of Councillor Ross Penhale-Thomas

Councillor Ross Penhale-Thomas

Leader of Democratic Alliance Group

7 Neath Road, Maesteg, Bridgend, CF34 9PG

Home: (01656) 718989/734462

Home mobile: 07734 651680

Work: Cllr.Ross.Thomas@Bridgend.gov.uk

Llynfi Independents
(Democratic Alliance)
Maesteg West
photo of Councillor Jonathan Edward Pratt

Councillor Jonathan Edward Pratt

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Jonathan.Pratt@bridgend.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Newton
photo of Councillor Ellie Richards

Councillor Ellie Richards

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Ellie.Richards@bridgend.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Democratic Alliance)
Aberkenfig
photo of Councillor Rob Smith

Councillor Rob Smith

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home mobile: 07817 766058

Work: Cllr.Robert.Smith@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Rest Bay
photo of Councillor John Spanswick

Councillor John Spanswick

Cabinet Member Communities

8 Rushfield Gardens, Bridgend, CF31 1DE

Home: 01656 713960

Work: Cllr.John.Spanswick@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brackla West Central
photo of Councillor Ian Spiller

Councillor Ian Spiller

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Ian.Spiller@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Bryntirion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr
photo of Councillor Tim Thomas

Councillor Tim Thomas

Chairperson Democratic Services Committee

Members Services Bridgend County Borough Council, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Home: 07552 650550

Work: Cllr.Timothy.Thomas@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
St Bride's Minor and Ynysawdre
photo of Councillor Jefferson Tildesley MBE

Councillor Jefferson Tildesley MBE

Llanberis House, 23 Heol Fach, North Cornelly, CF33 4LB

Home: 01656 740320

Work: Cllr.Jeff.Tildesley@Bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Cornelly
photo of Councillor Graham Walter

Councillor Graham Walter

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Brigend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Graham.Walter@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Porthcawl East Central
photo of Councillor Alan Wathan

Councillor Alan Wathan

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Alan.Wathan@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Coity Higher
photo of Councillor Alex Williams

Councillor Alex Williams

Chairperson Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee 1 & Corporate Overview & Scrutiny Committee

10 Islawen Meadows, Pencoed, CF35 6LW

Home mobile: 07946 564449

Work: Cllr.Alex.Williams1@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Democratic Alliance)
Pencoed and Penprysg
photo of Councillor Amanda Williams

Councillor Amanda Williams

Bridgend County Independents Group Leader

118 Heol West Plas, Coity, Bridgend, CF35 6BH

Home: 01656 767993

Home mobile: 07970 141815

Work: Cllr.Amanda.Williams@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Coity Higher
photo of Councillor Hywel Williams

Councillor Hywel Williams

Cabinet Member Resources

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: 01656 643225

Home mobile: 07767487790

Work: Cllr.Hywel.Williams@Bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Blackmill
photo of Councillor Ian Williams

Councillor Ian Williams

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Ian.Williams@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Oldcastle
photo of Councillor Martin Williams

Councillor Martin Williams

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Martin.Williams@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Coity Higher
photo of Councillor Richard Williams

Councillor Richard Williams

Vice-Chairperson Licensing Committee

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Richard.Williams@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pencoed and Penprysg
photo of Councillor Elaine Winstanley

Councillor Elaine Winstanley

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Elaine.Winstanley@bridgend.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cornelly
photo of Councillor Timothy Wood

Councillor Timothy Wood

Bridgend CBC, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Work: Cllr.Timothy.Wood@bridgend.gov.uk

Independent
(Bridgend County Independents)
Bridgend Central